How to delete Twitter account and download data
Twitter is one of the most popular social media networks. It also has a huge amount of data stored in it. When you delete your Twitter account, you are deleting all this data and information.
This article will give you a step-by-step guide on how to delete your Twitter account and download all the data from it. .
1. Click on the More icon (the horizontal three-dot icon). Then, from the drop-down menu, go to ‘Settings and privacy’.
2. From ‘Your account tab’, click on ‘Deactivate your account’.
3. After you are done reading the account deactivation information, click ‘Deactivate’.
4. You’ll be asked for your password. After you enter it, click on the ‘Deactivate account’ button.
Now, you have to wait for 30 days for your account to get permanently deleted from the Twitter servers. You won’t be able to access any of your tweets or reactivate your old account once this time period gets over, provided you don’t try to reactivate in the same time frame.
During the 30-days window, your username or “handle” and the public profile will not be viewable on Twitter, be it on the website or the app. Also, once your account gets permanently deleted, your username will be made available for registration by other accounts on Twitter.
Also Read –