The Wheel of Time fantasy book series to get immersive adaptation

Prepend to the content

‘The Wheel Of Time’ got its TV adaptation in 2021, with two seasons currently streaming on Amazon Prime Video. Now, the popular fantasy book series is set to get new immersive experiences, according to an exclusive report by Deadline. This project is a collaboration between Rick Selvage and Larry Mondragon of iwot Productions, who serve as executive producers of the show, immersive storytelling firm ArtsDistrict Studios and Vortex Immersion.

The three together plan to create a series of immersive experiences for The Wheel Of Time’. Fans can expect “360-degree visuals and sound, holographic projections, and spatial storytelling,” according to the report. It looks like there’s a lot planned for The Wheel Of Time’s immersive experiences with the companies behind it. ArtsDistrict Studios is known for creating in-person 360-degree story-driven experiences, while Vortex makes domed and spherical venues for immersive entertainment and experiential marketing, the report added.

“We are thrilled to be collaborating with proven innovators ArtsDistrict Studios and Vortex Immersion to create extended Wheel of Time-branded experiences in an immersive, interactive, and unforgettable way. This collaboration will allow us to create spellbinding experiences that will redefine the way that audiences interact with stories,” Selvage, CEO of iwot productions was quoted as saying by Deadline.

There’s no word on when these immersive experiences will be available but we’re expecting to get more details soon. But fans of The Wheel of Time will probably get the closest to experiencing the fantasy book through these immersive experiences.

Rena and Egwene from the TV adaptation of The Wheel of Time.

The Wheel of Time synopsis

It’s not easy to break down the lengthy fantasy book series but in brief, The Wheel of Time is about fighting against the ‘Dark One’. Once imprisoned, the Dark One and his servants have managed to free themselves, and a man who has been destined to save the world will have to fight against the powerful evil.

The Wheel of Time book series

The Wheel of Time is a fantasy book series written by American author Robert Jordan. It debuted in 1990 with original plans for a six-book series but later expanded to 14 volumes. The final three novels of the series were co-authored by Brandon Sanderson.

The Wheel of Time TV adaptation

The Wheel of Time’s TV adaptation premiered in 2021 on Amazon Prime Video. There have been two seasons released so far. The Wheel of Time season 2 focuses on the second book with elements from the third one. 

The post The Wheel of Time fantasy book series to get immersive adaptation appeared first on Daily.